Tractor Logue Farm – Watertown, CT

Chris McGuire ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Tractor Logue Farm - Watertown, CT

This is my first HDR Image. I took the shot in October of 2009 and was always pleased with it, but I also always felt that the tractor did not “pop” enough. I stored that in the back of my mind and moved on. When I purchased Photomatix a few days ago, it was one of the 1st images that I thought of to test the process on a single RAW photo. I had already done some tests (in the demo version) on processing multiple exposures and knew that Photomatix would work great on those, but I was curious about the process on a single file. There was a lot more grain to deal with after (which I cleaned up with Nik Dfine 2), but I am much happier with this image now. The red color in the trailer gets muted as it gets near the top, but I can live with that.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

2 + 2 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.