Barn Cellar

spaceamoeba ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Barn Cellar

I haven’t been in many barns in my life, but it seems as though there may be a pattern for the overall architecture of a barn. This small, long, stone-walled cellar of sorts is found in the lower level of Studio 32. Looking at it, I thought it seemed familiar, and indeed, it looks a whole lot like the barn at Belgian House.

I’m trying out some new-ish processing techniques this week to see if the new Photoshop CS5 is worthy. So far, so good. This is an HDR composite image of a properly composed shot, along with two bracketed images. The process allows me to get excellent range in spite of the extremely poor lighting conditions. Drawbacks are that it takes a long time to process up, and the resulting HDR psd file is so huge that I’m not going to save it. The final product is good enough. I can hear my hard disks sweating already. 🙂

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

cinque + quindici =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.