iPhone On The Run

unifiedphoto ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

iPhone On The Run

View Large on Black

I recently discovered the "High Pass" aka "David Hill Look" effect. It’s very similar style to HDR but unique in its own way and seems to work best on people shots. I wanted to experiment with "High Pass" style mixed with some HDR tone mapping so I dug into my archives and found this fun image. The natural backlighting from the sun provided the needed light to apply the "High Pass" look. I first processed the "High Pass". Then I applied some HDR tone mapping to the single image. I’m pretty happy with the result and looking forward to experimenting some more with this interesting style.

Photo 108 of 365 photo project.

Canon 7D
Canon 70-200mm @190mm
ISO 400, f/2.8

Gallery | Photoblog | Twitter | Google Buzz | Facebook

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

11 − otto =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.