Rich color in the Bahamas

Photomike07 / MDSimages.com ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Rich color in the Bahamas

Website / Blog / Prints / Twitter / Facebook

I find myself a bit of a confused state this evening. The chosen career path I have enjoyed for the better part of the last 25 years indeed has its spikes of energy, emotion, and focus. I must admit, I have never been much of a nine to fiver…..just the sheer thought of that scares me to pieces! Instead, my schedule takes that path of chaos. I used to blame that on the business itself, but to be brutally honest, I guess I created that for myself. So after lighting an insanely successful weeklong destination wedding in the Bahamas, I am somewhat cursed with the mixed emotions that follow such a rush of focused energy and adrenaline on a project. Exhaustion, exuberance, relief, anxiety, confusion, fear, laziness, sadness, happiness, and of course an incredible feeling of accomplishment. I know, strange isn’t it?<br />

More to follow soon from the trip as it seems like a blur at this point.

One thing is crystal clear though. Take a fantastic crew, and mix it with a beautiful location, an incredible event designer, a tent company crew lead that goes the extra mile, a wonderful wedding planner, a happy client, a few golf carts, and a wickedly cool after hours party on a lit lagoon that rivaled the best clubs in Ibiza or Mykinos, and you have lived my life last week. Thanks to all who lived the moments with me!

More to come over the next few days and weeks.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

8 + tre =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.