Late night reflections in Paris

Photomike07 / MDSimages.com ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Late night reflections in Paris

Website / Blog / Prints / Twitter / Facebook

View On Black

Dance is the only art in which we ourselves are the stuff of which it is made. – Ted Shawn<br />

My little reflection this evening is about art and the need to express yourself. Too often, modern society tends to place little importance on the arts. Not always of course, but the older I get, the more I see how that basic need to express yourself tends to get put way back on the burner for pursuits of money. Art being beaten out of the student to make way for skills to earn a living. Make more money to drive the economy, to buy more stuff, to keep the cycle going. Kind of maddening at times don’t ya think? Guess I’m going off on a bit of a tangent here aren’t I?

I guess my point is, keep it all in check. Balance it out. You know, its funny. We all pick up the crayons and express ourselves as kids, but somehow those artistic qualities that we are ALL born with become suppressed in that mad pursuit called life. I guess its easy to see why the enrollment in the art clubs, photography workshops, and dance classes is heavily populated by the over 40 crowd. Kind of a calling to get back to something of heartfelt meaning.

After seeing the look in the eyes of my little one this evening…..expressing herself in dance in her very first show….I am reminded of something that is so important. Support the pursuit of passion, for its not all about having the eyes on the prize, its about savoring the journey…..and expressing yourself along the way.

Oh, by the way, thats exactly what drew me into the streets of Paris here from the late hours of the evening and into the wee hours of the morning. Don’t be afraid to explore your art and passion along your journey!

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

tredici − tre =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.