Zed’s Dead, Baby

Brian Matiash ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Zed's Dead, Baby

My Blog /\ My Portfolio /\ My Facebook /\ My Twitter
<br />
This image can also be viewed larger on my 1S24H (1 Shot – 24 Hour) Blog Series for
June 15th, 2010

I am pretty sure that the motorcycle above is not actually a chopper, but I really wanted to quote ‘Pulp Fiction’ anyway. I want to thank the owner (whoever you are) for parking it in such a great location. A lot of times, I’ll see an awesome vehicle but it is usually parked around too many other distracting elements for a good wide shot. All is not lost in those situations, the easiest thing to do is to fill the frame with specific parts of the car. Get really tight and focus on a headlight or the reflection in a bumper. But, I do love me some wide shooting and this motorcycle just fed the need. I especially liked the effect that the parking lines brings, as well as the number signs painted on the background wall.

I opted to slice the plane of focus to only include the portion of the frame that the bike was in by tilting my 17mm T/S lens upward and opening up the aperture to its widest f/4 setting. This gave me the shallow DoF that I was looking for. I used a combination of post processing tricks to further bring the focus to the motorcycle. All in all, I am very excited about this shot.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

dodici + 9 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.