Device to Root Out Evil – Dennis Oppenheim

yycofee ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Device to Root Out Evil - Dennis Oppenheim

View Large On Black

I took the day off work yesterday and went for a decent photowalk downtown early in the morning. I got a few really cool shots of the new Palliser South building which I’ll share next week, but today I want to show you all an awesome outdoor art installation in Ramsey. This piece is called "Device to Root Out Evil" by Dennis Oppenheim. Until a couple of years ago the piece was in Vancouver, but it was brought out to Calgary by the Glenbow Museum and placed in a small grassy area in Ramsey (just off Spiller Road on 24th Ave). The clouds were just awesome when I showed up there yesterday morning so I had a ton of fun shooting this amazing piece of art. I hope you like the finished product below…I’ll probably share a couple more shots in the future.

The details: 3 exposure HDR tonemapped in Photomatix, Lightroom for contrast and clarity, Noiseware for noise reduction.

Oh, I have to throw out a hat tip to Chelsey over at Wishing Star Photography who brought this cool piece of art to my attention. Thanks Chelsey!

yycofee

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

19 + 1 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.