Charlevoix Sunset

unifiedphoto ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Charlevoix Sunset

View Large on Black

We went out tonight to search for petoskey stones and enjoy the sunset from a beautiful park in Charlevoix, MI. The haze and fog had finally moved past so we were treated to an awesome sunset full of incredible colors. Only one problem – I left my tripod in the hotel room! Doh! Thankfully I remembered a trick I used last year when shooting in the mountains behind San Jose. I used my ‘shoe-pod’ aka my beach sandals 😉 It worked great and I was able to capture several keeper long exposure HDRs tonight! On processing side, I used Adobe CS5 to process the HDR using the ‘photorealistic’ preset to make sure it wasn’t ‘over-cooked’ which turned out well. Then I masked in some of the details from the original 3 images into the HDR composite.

Photo 131 of 365 photo project.

Canon 7D
Canon 10-22mm @16mm
ISO 200, f/16
3 Image HDR

Gallery | Photoblog | Twitter | Google Buzz | Facebook

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarĂ  pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

4 × tre =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.