Great balls of fireworks

J-C-M ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Great balls of fireworks

I found a good location to photograph the winter Friday night fireworks in Docklands, but it wasn’t without difficulties. Having only scouted it on the map, I wasn’t sure what the view would be like and sure enough there was a big metal gate in the way. Then, when the fireworks were a few minutes late starting, I panicked and moved spots only to have to move back again once I realised my alignment was right the first time. Also, in the dim light through the telephoto lens I seem to have focused on the channel marker in the foreground rather than the bridge or city as intended.

Live and learn

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

cinque × 2 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.