Vasa Model

visualideas ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Vasa Model

This is a model of the original military ship Vasa, which can be seen in the background. If it doesn’t look very small, that’s because it isn’t. At a scale of 1:10, it’s still a huge model which took four people about 12 000 hours to build. It took me perhaps a minute to photograph it. Other people spend countless hours and huge amounts of money to build things, and the photographer just views them as his own means of creative outlet. Have you ever thought about that? I have. The photographer is an egocentric person that way, albeit not in any negative sense. Quite the contrary, I would say.

If you’d like to see photos of the original ship as well, I have some here.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

tre × quattro =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.