Whitsunday Sunset (VII – Disco Inferno)

MDA | Michael Alexander ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Whitsunday Sunset (VII - Disco Inferno)

The Whitsunday Islands are a collection of continental islands of various sizes off the central coast of Queensland, Australia, situated between just south of Bowen and to the north of Mackay, some 900 kilometres (560 mi) north of Brisbane. The island group is centred on Whitsunday Island, while the group’s commercial centre is Hamilton Island.

Bordered by the Great Barrier Reef in the calm waters of the Coral Sea, the 74 tropical islands of the Whitsundays lie midway along Australia’s Queensland coast.

Airlie Beach, on the Whitsunday Coast, is the vibrant hub of the region, and the gateway to the 74 islands – only eight of which are inhabited. The Whitsunday Coast region also spans from the beautiful beaches of Bowen in the north, to the inland township of Proserpine, to the golf greens of Laguna Quays in the south.

Text: www.whitsundaytourism.com/; and

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato.

quattordici − 3 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.