Another shot as I try to withstand the force of nature – HDR

B.B. Singh ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Another shot as I try to withstand the force of nature - HDR

There was a couple of inches of snow earlier that night and next morning me and my friend decided to drive up to the mountain lake and hike Wind Rock. Wind Rock is easily accessible from Virgina Tech and the trail is only 0.5 miles from the trail head. As you stand on the rocks you can see the Jefferson National Forest. You can probably figure out from its name that it’s pretty windy out there. When you even go in the summer you need an extra layer to stay warm. Long story short, I thought this was going to be a quick shot and drive back. But the dirt road up the mountain wasn’t plowed so we had to park our car on the side of the road and walk up to the trail head. Slipping and sliding, we made it to top. Just knowing we were the only one up there leaving snow trails for others felt great and the view was breathtaking and very very cold. The dark clouds were moving fast across the forest. The wind was was blowing at least 30-40 mph. We stood there for 30 minutes with the hope to see the sun and the blue sky and it finally did come out but could not bare the cold. I could not feel my face nor my extremities.<br />

This picture was taken using a tripod at three exposures. Then I used Photomatix to create a HDR image and added additional details with Tone Mapping and Detail Enhancer. I also added finishing touch in Photoshop.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

due × 3 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.