Erupting – Rose Bowl Fireworks 2011

magnetic lobster ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Erupting - Rose Bowl Fireworks 2011

On independence day, I had the great fortune to spend some time with one of my favorite flickr photographers, the talented and prolific California CPA. I brought my DSLR, remote release, and crazy big tripod, while John caught great shots of the scene using just his point-and-shoot and a tripod that I think he might have obtained from a gumball machine.

The fireworks here are from a single 6.9 second exposure. The light streaks, from cars leaving just after the fireworks show ended, come from about 20 exposures (a little over 2 min total). I’ve used some HDR techniques to retain some detail in the stadium.

Nikon D90, 50mm f/1.8 lens @ f/22, ISO 200.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

3 × 4 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.