Brush Lettering: It Only Gets Better After Practice (Part 2)






 



 


In the first part of this article, we discussed the resurgence of lettering, we defined the differences between lettering, calligraphy, and typeface design, and we also discussed pens, papers, and other supplies. In this second part, I will share with you how I got started, my journey, and will also share specific tips on how to start. Let’s get started.

Brush Lettering: It Only Gets Better After Practice (Part 2)

When I decided to practice lettering daily, I was a tad overwhelmed with the options: Crayola (there is even a term for it, crayligraphy), pointed pen, brushes, illustrative lettering, lettering, calligraphy (Copperplate and Spencerian), modern calligraphy, and so on. I did not know what to do or where to start.

The post Brush Lettering: It Only Gets Better After Practice (Part 2) appeared first on Smashing Magazine.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

5 − uno =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.