Frozen in February

Rocky Pix ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Frozen in February

Although I avoided most of my recent (February) images, I promised another. It took an extra 90 days to get rid of February this year but then, I never met a February I liked. This is also at Lake McIntosh like the earlier snap of a cottonwood that did not get the job done in the fall when it had a chance. I have to like a shot first before I attempt an edit. Here is one at frozen Lake McIntosh now that March has dawned and I am upping my prayer time for spring. February didn’t treat us very well at all. Dead… dead everywhere. Even McIntosh Ag farm across the lake looked pretty darn frosted in the lake shot. This tree never finished it’s autumn job and dumping it’s leaves. There won’t be many more February captures to edit. It seems February was entirely lost to Windows – 10 this year. But them, what isn’t lost to Windows – 10? If only there was a single well-hidden upside to Windows 10.<br />

I started out with my camera a few times recently and just could not summon the energy to continue here at Longmont after few days of decent sky prospects. I posted the recent good sky day as "Cloud Creep" from this fall. This is a badly mixed sky with no detectable direction. However, I discovered a snap in my holding directory with of a trip to Mac. There have been good skies in the past, this ain’t it. This spot is surrounded by city and the turn into the rec. area is just a few car blocks west of home base. I wanted to look for possible locations even though the sky has been the pits recently and mostly bagged shooting. I opted for studying the incoming clouding so I could gauge the possibility of a trek. I am as slow as February. Even with 29 days this year, it took 90 to get rid of the month. The shortest month is forever, and I am an – I want out guy. However, yesterday found fresh buds *mostly on trees" at Lake Mac.

I wandered the space and took some detail shots that were available, I will check out the ponds today especially if the sky recovers from ugly. I’m all about the skies. I love shooting wide sky scenes with this camera and lens. I might lug the tripod when I return some evening. Could there be a spring coming?

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

5 × due =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.