Going Green

DetroitDerek Photography ( ALL RIGHTS RESERVED ) ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Going Green

This is actually my very first HDR image, comprising 3 shots. There’s a lot I like about this shot, and a lot I don’t. I’m not sure how many more HDR images you’ll see, I’m having so much fun at the new methods of processing that I’ve learned lately.

Originally designed by the "Architect of Detroit" Albert Kahn, construction began in 1903 and after only 90 days Packard started producing vehicles here. The plant would take another 4 years to be completed, officially opening in 1907. It primarily closed in 1957. This is the abandoned Packard Plant in Detroit MI, comprising 1.5 million square feet. Once the state of the art manufacturing facility in the entire world. The latest pictures I’ve taken there, I’m hoping, reveal the sheer size of this complex and help one understand the amount of damage it has received over time, as well as the ability to picture what it was like 60 years ago when over 12,000 people worked here and it was a beehive of activity. There is a compelling quality to this place, a beauty that still shines through despite it’s years of neglect, that hopefully I’ve in some way captured and conveyed to you.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

tre × 1 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.