The Autunm Walkway to Winter

Chasing Cubes of Light ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

The Autunm Walkway to Winter

This photo looks better on my blog here.

I find autumn is the best time to walk through the Gardens in the city. All the trees have a beautiful golden and red hue. It’s like the Gardens put on a big natural display. This path in the Carlton Gardens leading to the Royal Exhibition centre has all these huge tall trees in full autumn glory. Actually this was more like end autumn early winter.

I had my Nikon D90 with me for this shot. I set up and rattled off a series of shots. During the HDR process later at home I did my best to bring out the warm golden colours how I saw them when I was there.

Camera settings for this shot can be found on flickr here.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

9 + 14 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.