‘A Pilgrim’s Path’ – Bardsey Island, Lleyn Peninsula

Kristofer Williams ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

'A Pilgrim's Path' - Bardsey Island, Lleyn Peninsula

It started out fairly pleasant this morning, and as I ignored my alarm call for a sunrise this morning I was eventually out and on my way to the Lleyn for 7am.

The rain and showers were never far away though, and as I reached the end of the peninsula over-looking Bardsey Island, I could see the rain just starting to shower there!

The island is certainly a place I’d like to visit someday – it looks so peaceful sat out on its own at the edge of the coast, I can see why it would attract so many people many years ago.

Info on Bardesey Island/ Ynys Enlli: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bardsey_Island

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

uno × 2 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.