ana3.0 ulmus parvifolia corticosa 2-14-14

fredtruck ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

ana3.0 ulmus parvifolia corticosa 2-14-14

I received this cork bark elm as a Christmas present from my wife, Lorna. I purchased it from Brent at Evergreen Gardenworks. Last week, I noticed buds swelling, so I popped it into this pot, a Christmas present from my son Ben and his wife, Emma.

In discussing the purchase of this elm with Brent, I told him I wanted a monster elm, one with a lot of deadwood, because I enjoyed carving. Brent told me he knew what I had in mind, and he was right.

Way off the Interstate, off the concrete 2-lane roads, on gravel and dirt country lanes farmyards often have huge trees that have been destroyed by wind and lightening, broken by ice storms, and still they stand, indomitable.

That is the kind of tree this cork bark elm will become.

To see the 3-D, use red/cyan glasses.

To read the QR code in the picture, use your smart phone and a scanner app. To find out more about QR codes, go to www.fredtruck.com, choose the Articles menu item, and select the Seals option.

To find out how I make these 3-D conversions, go to www.fredtruck.com, choose the Articles menu item and choose the Chromobinocular Method option.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

1 × cinque =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.