Drapers Hall Golden Livery

Edwinjones ha aggiunto una foto al pool:

Drapers Hall Golden Livery

This location was my last visit on the Sunday of Open House. Accidental really as other places had too long queues and I looked on the Open House App for other places nearby. This is the Ceiling of the Great Hall of the Drapers Guild in Throgmorton Street. It deserves to be better known, it is the most magnificent Hall I have seen since visiting the Opera House in Paris. The building was originally purchased by the Guild from King Henry VIII in 1543 for the sum of 1,800 marks (approximately £1,200)<br />

The Hall was rebuilt after the Great Fire in 1666. The current paintings on the ceiling were done between 1903 and 1910. The Hall is not normally open to the Public except for hire for special events like weddings.

Note that there is no increase in Saturation or colours in the processing. It is as seen.

The picture was taken handheld with a Sony A700 with a Sigma 10-20 mm lens at 10mm. I took 3 pictures for HDR. Outputted in Photomatix using Fusion Real Estate preset for a more natural look. More detail was brought in using Topaz Clarity and noise reduced using Topaz DeNoise.

For my Photography books Understand Your Camera and Compose Better Pictures see My Author Page USA or My Author Page UK

Please visit my │ Facebook Page

For Galleries, Prints and Licences see Edwin Jones Photography

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

13 + 14 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.