Battling BEM (Extended Edition): 10 Common Problems And How To Avoid Them


  

Whether you’ve just discovered BEM or are an old hand (in web terms anyway!), you probably appreciate what a useful methodology it is. If you don’t know what BEM is, I suggest you read about it on the BEM website before continuing with this post, because I’ll be using terms that assume a basic understanding of this CSS methodology.

Battling BEM (Extended Edition): 10 Common Problems And How To Avoid Them

This article aims to be useful for people who are already BEM enthusiasts and wish to use it more effectively or people who are curious to learn more about it. Now, I’m under no illusion that this is a beautiful way to name things. It’s absolutely not. One of things that put me off of adopting it for such a long time was how eye-gougingly ugly the syntax is. The designer in me didn’t want my sexy markup cluttered with dirty double-underscores and foul double-hyphens.

The post Battling BEM (Extended Edition): 10 Common Problems And How To Avoid Them appeared first on Smashing Magazine.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

diciotto − 14 =

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.